University of South Australia

The University of South Australia (UniSA) was formed in 1991, through the merger of the South Australian Institute of Technology and Colleges of Advanced Education, and is now one of the world’s top young universities. We create knowledge that is central to global economic and social prosperity through education, research and partnership excellence.

Our graduates are the new professionals, global citizens at ease with the world and ready to create and respond to change. Deeply connected to the community, we support a range of public spaces and initiatives, including the Bob Hawke Prime Ministerial Centre, focused on generating new ideas and solutions to achieve cohesive societies through lectures, seminars, alliances and research projects. This space also includes the Bob Hawke Prime Ministerial Library, featuring a unique collection of memorabilia and private records that give insight into his remarkable life. 

The front of the University of South Australia building